Jane Foster’s Baby’s First Stories: 6–9 months : Look and Listen with Baby


Baby’s First Stories presents a unique blend of read-aloud stories and high-contrast visuals, featuring an adorable elephant, panda, whale and bunny. Each story has been created in consultation with Early Years Expert Lizzie Noble, to perfectly suit your baby’s needs at every stage in their first year. 6-9 months focusses on daily routines, from getting dressed, through mealtime, bathtime and back to bed: perfect for little ones starting to join in with family mealtimes, and settle into more regular patterns.

Jane Foster’s black-and-white artwork features bold pops of blue and red – reflecting that, by 6 months, your baby can see most colours, and their vision is becoming less reliant on high-contrast. Neither too long, nor too short, each story will easily fit into baby’s day, to make reading together a regular activity. When your little one is ready to move on, try Baby’s First Stories – 9-12 months.

Beautifully illustrated by award-winning textile designer Jane Foster, and written by picture book rising-star, Lily Murray. Also available:Baby’s First Stories: 0-3 months (published August 2023)Baby’s First Stories: 3-6 months (published August 2023) Baby’s First Stories: 9-12 months (publishing January 2024)

Please note books are dispatched Tuesday – Friday. When books are ordered with different publication dates, we will combine your order into one shipment. If you would like to receive your books as they become available, please order books with different publication dates separately. If collecting, we will let you know when items are ready for collection. Please add hello@wonderlandbookshop.co.uk to your safe senders list to avoid emails being potentially filtered as junk.

Additional information


Lily Murray


Jane Foster


Board book


Templar Publishing