Jamie (pre-order)

£7.99

A beautiful and uplifting story from L.D. Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency, about how to make your own place when the world doesn’t think you fit anywhere, for fans of Me, My Dad and The End of The Rainbow. Jamie Rambeau is a happy 11-year-old non-binary kid who likes nothing better than hanging out with their two best friends Daisy and Ash.

But when the trio find out that in Year Seven they will be separated into one school for boys and another for girls, their friendship suddenly seems at risk. And when Jamie realises no one had thought about where they are going to go, they decide to take matters into their own hands, and sort it all out once and for all. As complaints at school turn into a rooftop protest against the binary rules for the local schools, Jamie realises that if they don’t figure out a way forwards, they might be at risk of losing both their friends forever.

A beautiful and uplifting new story from L.D. Lapinski about making your own place when the world doesn’t provide one for you, for readers of Alex Gino’s GEORGE (Melissa’s Story), and Benjamin Dean’s ME, MY DAD AND THE END OF THE RAINBOW.

Cover illustration by Harry Woodgate, Waterstones award-winning author of Grandad’s Camper.

Pre-order:  Jamie publishes on April 13th 2023.

Please note if you are ordering items with different publication dates, we will combine items into one shipment. If you would like to receive your books as they become available, we recommend ordering pre-order books separately, or email hello@wonderlandbookshop.co.uk and we can arrange postage cost for you. If collecting, we will let you know when items are ready for collection.

Category: Tags: ,